Google is these days deeply integrated into the lives of millions of people who use an Android smartphone, browse the web using Chrome or for even those who just like watching cute cat videos on YouTube.

As users keep using various Google products and services, Google keeps a track of the users’ Location History or Web & App Activity, if turned on so that Google can work better. But, as Google takes privacy very seriously, now Google lets users delete their location history as well as web and app activity automatically at certain intervals.

Google already lets users turn off web & app activity and also turn off location history. Also, Google lets users delete their data manually, but today Google has announced that now users can opt-in to delete their data automatically in certain intervals. Users can now choose a time limit for how long they want to keep their activity data- 3 or 18 months. When a user opts-in, any data older than that will be automatically deleted from his account on an ongoing basis. These controls are coming first to Location History and Web & App Activity and will roll out in the coming weeks.

SHARE
An optimist to the core, I always see the glass half full. I like to take life as it comes and not to become too serious on the harsher aspects of it. Apart from this, I am an Engineer, a Blogger & a Researcher. Join me on Facebook and and Twitter. Also you can add me on Whatsapp at +91-8285555592.

LEAVE A REPLY