Voltas is one of the oldest name in air conditioners manufacturers. Voltas is one of the part of the TATA Enterprise and is one of the largest supplier of engineering products and service provider for textile machinery as well. Voltas air conditioners company has head office at Mumbai and various regional offices in many respective states.

Voltas Split Air Conditioner (AC) Review

Voltas is one of the oldest name when it comes to air conditioners manufacturers and is one of the most famous name in India. People know names like Voltas, O’General, Carrier since decades and again they are one of the most successful manufacturers as well. Voltas is famous because of its low priced AC’s and has more sales on middle class category of consumers. They had a kind of monopoly for a long time run in Indian markets until other manufacturers also jumped in market since 1 or 2 decades years back. Voltas offers basic functions in their air conditioners and are not much full of features like Hitachi offers. These are like AC’s just like O’General which also doesn’t offer much features in there air conditioners and the functioning is also very basic. Voltas was also awarded “Reader’s Digest Gold Trusted Brand Award” on 2010 and accorded “Power Brand Status” on 2011 (This survey is conducted by Indian Council for Market Research) as well.

Voltas Split Air Conditioner (AC) Cooling Effectiveness

It’s not difficult to find out how some AC manufacturer offers an air conditioner at lower cost while same product is being offered by other manufacturer with a big higher price difference. When you compare the technical specifications with other competitor AC manufacturers, you’ll easily find out why? When we compared Rated cooling capacity of Hitachi and Voltas, we find some difference in cooling capacity and power efficiency as well. That’s why it is said to buy O’General or Hitachi for more power efficient air conditioners because the higher price difference which we pay initially get recovered by electricity bill differences we pay later on. However this difference is not very very big that you may regret that why you didn’t bought these premium ranged AC’s before.

But just keep one thing in mind, buy the right tonnage capacity air conditioner as per your area requirement and every air conditioner will cool down your space. The major aspect between Voltas or LG and O’General or Hitachi air conditioners is that cooling remains effective for longer years for later manufacturers and is said to have longer time span. The compressor of later would perform better at high temperature areas but now Voltas has also improved with time to offer a good quality compressor. The compressor is a high torque compressor which is helpful for giving fast cooling for your space. But keep one thing is mind, there is always a difference between a higher cost and lower cost air conditioner. However for the price range Voltas is offering there products, they are not bad to have and are good as well.

Voltas Split Air Conditioner (AC) Cooling Build Quality

Build quality always differ between a higher and a lower price AC. But it would be really unfair that if we compare Voltas with O’General or Hitachi for build quality. Because for offering a product on lower price, there would be definitely a difference of quality. But it doesn’t mean that the quality they are offering is bad. The quality of there products is good and you won’t feel that your buying a lower priced air conditioner. However a premium feeling is missing which we get on higher priced ranged air conditioner only. The major difference of cost also impact compressor life as well. As per you usage, sometimes compressor can demand for servicing early for these and you may end up paying for refilling of it once in year or two.

Voltas Split Air Conditioner (AC) LooksVoltas Split Air Conditioner (AC) Looks

One appreciable work which Voltas did recently is to improve looks for there split AC’s. It’s a fact now that split air conditioners get more sales, that’s why most companies are targeting more into improving there range of split AC’s. Samsung recently stopped manufacturing window AC’s just because of this reason that Split AC’s are more in demand today and as well in future. Most of the consumer are more inclined to have good looking products in there house and care for power consumption as well. These are 2 most major points which every company is keeping in mind these days and that’s why everyone is coming up with best looks they could offer in there AC’s. That’s why Voltas introduced a new series of AC’s in there Vertis series which are good looking as well. Other series models looks were also improved with some modifications but Vertis series is what caught first looks in it. And for looks, you can judge a product in a actual showroom only since everyone has its preference with looks.

Voltas Split Air Conditioner (AC) Power Consumption

When it comes to power consumption, as per i said above, they have improved the compressor quality and power efficiency as well with time. However we still cannot compare it with O’General, Carrier or Hitachi since there values differ when compared with Voltas. But when we compared there values with LG, the values of power consumption was almost same with same rated cooling capacity and product specifications. So, it can be said, you can buy between LG, Samsung or Voltas where you get a competitive price for same. However talking of Vertis series of Voltas which is having a high torque compressor, it usually consumes less power because they start with increasing torque and low voltage frequency, however if you run the air conditioner in turbo mode always, do not expect it to perform as a power efficient product for you.

However it is worth mentioning that Voltas was awarded “Empower Awards for Energy Efficiency” for manufacturing most energy efficient air conditioners, which is awarded by Urjavaran Foundation, a voluntary non-profit NGO. There panel of jurists were consisted of eminent personalities from the field of Energy and Environment.

Voltas Split Air Conditioner (AC) Features

Filter Anti Dust
IDU Coil Hydrophylic Aluminium
Copper Tubes Inner Grooved
IDU Champagne Color Panel
Auto Restart
Remote Sleep Mode
Turbo Mode-Quick Cooling
Blow For Anti Fungi & Mold Forming
Glow Light Buttons
Dual Function Temp Display
Air Vent Cross Flow Vane For Less Noise

Above given features are subject to change as per model range and price.

Voltas Split Air Conditioner (AC) Price and Models

Model No.

Tonnage Capacity

BEE Star Rating

MRP (in Rs.)

Silver 2S

1.5

2

31090

Silver 2S

2

2

39990

PLATINUM 2S

0.75

2

21190

PLATINUM 2S

1

2

25890

PLATINUM 2S

1.5

2

31990

PLATINUM 2S

2

2

40590

GOLD 2S

1

2

25490

GOLD 2S

1.5

2

31490

VERTIS CLASSIC

0.75

2

18390

VERTIS CLASSIC

1

2

22990

VERTIS CLASSIC

1.5

2

28490

VERTIS CLASSIC

2

2

33490

Pride

1.5

3

34990

PRIME

1.5

3

32990

TITANIUM 3S

1.5

3

33690

SILVER 3S

1

3

29490

SILVER 3S

1.5

3

32590

SILVER 3S

2

3

40990

GOLD 3S

1

3

29890

GOLD 3S

1.5

3

33190

GOLD 3S

2

3

41690

PLATINUM 3S

1.5

3

33390

PLATINUM 4S OT

2

4

38990

SILVER 5S

1

5

31090

SILVER 5S

1.5

5

37590

GOLD 5S – R

1.5

5

38990

GOLD 5S – S

1.5

5

38990

PLATINUM 5S

1.5

5

39990

PLATINUM 5S

2

5

44990

VERTIS PEARL

0.75

5

22790

VERTIS PEARL

1

5

31490

VERTIS PEARL

1.5

5

35990

VERTIS PEARL

2

5

42490

VERTIS ELEGANT – S

1

5

30990

VERTIS ELEGANT – S

1.5

5

35490

VERTIS ELEGANT – S

2

5

43990

Above given list is an exclusive Voltas Split Air Conditioner (AC) Price list.

Voltas Split Air Conditioner (AC) After Sales Service

Voltas has got many rewards which shows that it is one of the most trusted brands among consumers. But in actual there after sales service is average or OK. In today’s time, a company needs to remain connected to consumers in as many ways as they can and Voltas looks like they don’t simply care for that. We heard good things about after sales service by this company by less percentage of consumers and found more un-satisfied one. However they were satisfied by the product but not by the service. Even when i contacted Voltas for some query, i didn’t got any answer from them as well. I contacted them from there Facebook fan page and using company official website contact form as well, and there was not response. This shows how much they are concerned about there consumers and i didn’t found them active as well on there Facebook fan page. So, Voltas really needs to push up things further as they have got some big competitor with them like LG or Samsung who are better in providing after sales service.

Final Verdict

If you got to know that Voltas has got some good reputation in your area and people are satisfied using it and your seriously looking for a budget air-conditioner, you can choose this product. However do check prices at many local places you find and compare prices with LG or Samsung as well and take a wise decision.

SHARE
An optimist to the core, I always see the glass half full. I like to take life as it comes and not to become too serious on the harsher aspects of it. Apart from this, I am an Engineer, a Blogger & a Researcher. Join me on Facebook and and Twitter. Also you can add me on Whatsapp at +91-8285555592.

105 COMMENTS

  1. I purchased VOLTAS 1.5 ton split ac from SAHIL ELECTRONICS, Sarojini Nagar on
    the 2nd of June, 2012. Earlier also I had read bad reviews of voltas AC and its
    Customer Care, But due to pursuation of my father and the dealer,I decided to
    buy it to my bad luck. Now I have having first hand experience of the one of
    worst possible split ACs in indian market The Compressor of voltas AC is
    pathetic. Inspite of the AC put on “Continuous cool mode” the compressor shuts
    down frequently. As a result, The room is not cooling. I compained to Customer
    care a number of times. Every time I call, they renew the complain and say that
    “Technician will visit in 24 hrs”. But even after 5-6 days, there is no
    response from their side. Its really frustrating that even after spending 36000/-
    on their product, they have such pathetic service to offer. One thing is for
    sure, I am never buying voltas again in my life. and also that never let any
    dealer pusuade you to buy any product.

    • Dear how much KWA stabilizer you’re using with your AC?? Also do you get any voltage fluctuations at your place often?

    • Have you tried using the Turbo mode. Normally the shutting off of compressor is for saving electricity and this happens as soon as the temperature inside the room reaches the set temperature in AC. Do try the try turbo mode, in this mode the compressor will always be ON.

      • Turbo mode, Jet mode, Himalaya mode.. different names in different companies, but one same function.. to keep running the AC overriding the power saving settings. This is not a flaw, it’s a feature. Like some had to do, like in shops, or at places where running an AC in an isolated environment is not possible.

  2. I too have a bad experience buying a Voltas Split AC 1.5 Ton, which i bought for my son, who is usually in Hostel & comes Home only for two to three Months in a year. I bought it from their Faridabad Dealer Mayur Electronix. The First problem i faced is that they (Voltas Dealer) forget you after you buy the Product (before buying they will keep on following you / pursuade you). No after sales & service back up is there. The second major problem i faced was on complaining for low cooling, their engineer told that Gas has to be refilled as it got leaked & that also within 13 Months of buying. where no mishandling was done from my side as it is less used. I prefer not to buy this Product in Future & would advise all my friends to be careful as well.

  3. On the recommendation of the shopkeeper I bought Voltas Vertis AC last year that too spending a lot more extra than the similar ACs in this category.
    I had bought 1-ton AC, and the same price LG and Samsung offers 1.5 ton AC.

    Cons:
    – Price
    – Never go on the star rating – this might not give the desired performance
    – The body is made of poor quality plastic. The hinges of the filter window break after removing it 3-4 times, and in result you get is vibrating window which is noisy.
    – Worst of all – the gas leakage problem. Within a year the gas leaked – few days after it was serviced by the Voltas service center. I have been using LG and samsung ACs since a long time. Infact one of the LG AC was bought in year 2000 and still I have never felt any cooling problem or gas leakage. But the quality of Voltas AC seems to be so poor the problem arose within a short time.
    – To add to it, they themselves believe that thsi problem can occur, hence they ask the customers to have the AC coils to be copper coated to prevent any damage.
    – At the time of its 1st service, they asked me to get them copper coated for Rs. 300 which I did, and here is the result. Within a month, the gas leaked and they are charging Rs. 2150 for refilling!
    FYI – The AC’s price is Rs. 17500/-

    To conclude, I would warn all prospective buyers not to buy Voltas AC. Go for LG, or O-General instead which have better cooling and less maintenance.

    [email protected]

  4. Never go with Voltas

    Dear Friend if u want to suffer from lot of Problems this summer than go to purchase Voltas products those pepole have the worst servicing centre in the world and worst working peoples

    • Never buy a Voltas A/C with Aluminium Condensor

      With my experience I am leaving this review as I believe it can help somebody before getting cheated .

      I have bought a Voltas A/C 2 years back from a leading Home appliances shop at Cochin. I asked the executive whether the Condensor used inside is made of Copper or Aluminium. He suggested me to take a Voltas 5 Star A/C which was very expensive but he guaranteed that the Condensor is made of Copper. So I bought Voltas Vertis Elegant at a higher price.

      Exactly after 2 years the condensor got a gas leak and I raised a complaint in Voltas Customer Care. The Service Technician came and examined and said the Condensor is made of Aluminium. I have enquired Voltas about this and they said a 5 Star A/C will never come with a Copper Condensor due to energy saving reasons. Aluminium Coils consume less power is a fact but another fact is that it can go leak anytime. Aluminium Condensor is not long lasting . The cost of replacing a Condensor including gas filling and labor is approximate Rs.6000/- Transportation charges extra. In short if you are planning to buy a Voltas 5 Star A/C with an Aluminium Condensor , keep reserved Rs.6000 for maintenance in every 2 years. When I have visited Voltas service centre, I have seen lot of Condensor units lying there for replacement and I undersstand that this is a genuine issue of most A/C manufactures especially voltas as they have compromised the quality of their split A/C units in name of energy saving and spoiled their good name in the market.

      Fortunately in my case, Voltas has given free replacement of the Condensor due to my seroius approach, and I have to pay only the gas filling ,labor & transportaion charges. But I have suffered almost 10 days without A/C especially in this hot season till this issue gets resolved.

      • Hey can u help me whom should i contact in case of condenser breakdown of voltas ac as my AC is having this problem..the service is really pathetic..would not have bought it had i known earlier

  5. I want to purchase split ac for 108 sq. feet bedroom. Pls. recomend capacity & Brand.

    I want to purchase split ac for 108 sq. feet bedroom. Pls. recomend capacity & Brand.

  6. Poor service by Voltas

    We (NRCP, Solapur) have booked complaint for 3 ACs reinstallation vide No. 13MY0307613; 13MY0307714 and 13MY0307731 on 4.5.2013 which were attended and submitted Estimate No.UPBG/Casual/786 dt.13.5.13 for Rs.31,705/-. Approval of the estimate was issued on 16.5.13. On reinstallation, mechanic found one of the three ACs compressor has burnt out and suggested to replace with new one for which we have received Estimate No.UPBG/CASUAL/790 dt. 24.5.13 and for which the approval was given on 1.6.13. Till date we have not received the Compressor and rectified the same. When we contact the person concerned (Pune: Mr. Ramana Reddy) he says something or the other. However, he informed that the compressor has been received by him and handed over to Mr. Anil of Pune. But still it has not reached Solapur. Please look into the matter and do the needful/help.

    K.S.Sharma, AAO, NRCP, Solapur (Mobile: 09096776606)

  7. Voltas or LG

    Hi Ankit,

    First of all thanks for all review. I’ve gone through with your voltas, lg, hitachi reviews and found that LG is more better brand to go with.
    But I wanted to know that if I am getting a good offer from voltas (20% off for TATA employees, directly with co. (No dealer involved)) then should I consider Voltas ac (if it could stand somewhere in from of LG) or not?

    I am leaving at Gurgaon and looking AC for my 2bhk accommodation at second floor for one 12 X 12 room. I guess 1.5 ton AC would be required for it. I need to buy another ac for another room as well but may be not this summer.

    I need to use it in summers only and mainly use in night during weekdays but almost whole day during weekends.

    And if you could suggest model as well with BEE start rating that I should consider.

    Thanks in advance

  8. Worst company ever

    voltas is a very very dirty company.very bad service they have. i have purchased a 1.5 tonn split AC and it has a manufacturing deffect. i have purchased it before 2months and since that day its noy working. service providers are very bad. they dont know how to talk to a customer. i have wasted my 35000Rs. in such a worst company. sirvice managers talk nonsence words.
    from 1st day this ac is not working. and i have wasted my money on such a bad company i.e. VOLTAS. Company is not replacing the motor of fan worth Rs200-300 for 2 months. such a bad company is this.
    i request you all, never purchase voltas company products. they just sell there products and they dont know how to provide service. if a single person of this company do workout in these feedback. then plzz contact me and help me. [email protected].

  9. nuisance nd rediculus company

    It is warning 4 evry customer that don’t buy ac of this company. I hav bought ac of this company and I m surfing frm vry trouble nd its only some mnth old. I hav complained many tym to the customer care bt always hav a negative impact. pls before buying ac of this company be ready for troublesome conditiond which will happen aftr buying this. I hav complained about 6 tyms bt I always get negative response frm the customer care. they always giv me the complaint no. bt nevr help us. my complaint no. is 14052805294. any1 can check it.
    VOLTAS is useless company. never buy ac of this company. I m really fed up frm this.

  10. Average product but service sucks...

    Average product. Not very quiet and no robust build. I bought my first Voltas from Hyd and was so imprressed that i cvhanged all LGs with Voltas in Delhi. All of them are average or below average. Noisy, sometimes too noisy, two of them had problem on first day itself.

    The quality of service is dismal.. I would never buy Voltas

  11. worst AC-voltas

    voltas has worst ac… guys don’t buy..ac will stop working in 6-7 months..becos of manufacturing defect .u can see above pic..i have taken this pic while enginner was telling about manufacturing defect in tha ac..they will fix the issue and again in 6 months u would get the same problem..and this time no warranty.lolz..they will charge for the same ..here starts their business…guys believe me life of ac is 6-7 months..only..have more pics and audio..to drag them in court..will do now

  12. After sale service

    After sale service ek dum bakwas mera 2 ton voltas vertis ko 6 may ko service center gya to 1.5 month ke bad bhi nahi mila roj aaj kal krte h voltas kabi mat lena

  13. pathetic service by tata voltas

    whenever you buy something it is not sufficient that the product runs and looks good . over the years and surrounded by so many gadgets equipment and vehicles you realise that one single most important factor is the post purchase services provided or else you would probably spend all your valuable time filing complaints and following them. Tata Voltas service is PATHETIC . Not only do the executives show up after 72 hrs of filing the complaint despite the assurances given by the customer care they do not even bother to acknowledge it. this year one of my window ac cooling stopped and the executive contacted me on the third day. after a few days only another of my split ac started dripping water and i again filed a complaint and was duly given the no and sent a message but not only did nobody contact me for 2 days , i got a message after two days that my complaint has been cancelled and cannot be looked into and to refile a complaint contact customer care, which i did. They gave me no reason and had no clue as to why this happened and again file a complaint … so , lets see. but going by their record, i am not very hopeful about their promptness. Do we as professionals have time to do that ? Do we not deserve a hassle free maintainenece when we have been charged for the product and are ready to pay for the maintainence. It is as if the company is least bothered and concerned about customer satisfaction.

  14. Thank you guys for your reviews

    I was planning to buy Voltas hot and cold ac by looking its specification as compare to its segment competitor, but after seeing this type of reputation earn by the Voltas, I have changed my mind and planning to switch to Panasonic ivory hot and cold 1.0 ton as i believe being a Japanese company, it will be better to go for Panasonic please suggest me if any another brand is recommended. My budget is around Rs30000 for hot and cold 1.0 ton ac???

    Thank with Warm Regards,
    Arvind Kr. Pal

  15. worst service of voltas

    i have experienced the worst service of voltas, i recommend not to buy voltas product ever

  16. LG Split AC has Aluminium Condenser and Aluminium Evaporator

    I went to LG brand store today and enquired about 1.5 T Split AC [5 star]. I was told that LG has also started using Aluminium Condenser coils in ODU and Aluminium coils in Evaporator [IDU]. The salesman could not confirm if the installation kit of LG contains Aluminium pipes or copper pipes for connecting the ODU and IDU. My request to Mr Ankit is to kindly confirm if his recommednations for LG split ACs [ in comparision to Voltas] are valid for these models of LG too .

    Surprisingly, I was informed that LG has a four star model with copper condenser which the brand stores do not sell though LG sites shows this model to be still available. Any comments for this…

    Thanks in advance.

  17. for dealership voltas

    dear sir ,i wouldlike joining voltas dealership .so pls explain syatem for following rules and terms condition pls

  18. Very Nice

    First of all, i am not sure why people are facing problems with Voltas AC. I have been using 2 Voltas Split ACs model – Y series classic 185cy 1.5 ton with 5star rating and believe i have never faced any issues till date. The AC is almost 3 years old and till date it has been performing as expected with very good cooling efficiency. The indoor is very silent, however the outdoor unit is bit noisy but not very noisy, its just the fan sound similar to ceiling fan sound in bedroom.

    Cooling wise, the AC has been delivering its best without any issues.
    About the Voltas service, i didn’t face any issue. They visit regularly for routine service and checkup.

    I am really happy with Voltas.

      • Dear Ankit,

        I came across this web, because i was searching for the owner’s manual and i was unable to find the same, so i started to visit each website displayed.

        And i somewhat disagree to your comment on my comment being biased, the just wrote what I felt about the AC what i have being using, that’s all. Everybody have their own views and comments on product they use. The best example would be Android vs iOS 😛

        I have also noted that many people write reviews when they start facing problems or issues with the product but otherwise they hardly write their views.

        • I agree.. people write bad reviews when they face issues. That’s why i said, a person who is already happy with a product, won’t search for reviews again. Your comment was bit unnatural, that’s why i said so. But thanks for clearing out the things. Good to know that you’re happy with the brand. My thinking is always this way, every person who paid an hefty amount of a product deserves a good performance with little issues with their product no matter whatsoever brand they buy.

  19. WHICH AC TO BUY - LG/VOLTAS/ O GERNERAL

    I am planning to buy 1.5 ton window ac for my room. Please suggest some good models and which brand to go in for within a budget of 32k

    • Yes, because after all such comments, i received, i am afraid of recommending Voltas to my readers. Hence, you can opt for LG LWA18PRFH. It would be a must better choice for you.

  20. heat-pump system air-conditioning split-ac in india

    I did some online-research and found that only LG & Voltas are the two companies which sell hot&cold ac in India.

    is it true ….???

      • Thank you - any-kind of comments/help will be appreciated

        Thank you for the info;
        As of now iam confused between Voltas , LG & Bluestar… (HOT & COLD)….
        Voltas has the lowest price , Bluestar is the costliest , LG is some-what in-between and even has a PHYSICAL service-center location in my city….

        will certainly post-here after deciding , meanwhile any-kind of comments/help will be appreciated.

        • LG is the best choice among what you’re looking for. And having a physical service center is the best option one could get, however as per my experience, you’ll hardly need them to call for any issue.

  21. we bought a 2 ton split ac on 17.06.2014 and within 10 month it is it is not working , i have contacted with customer care and registered a complaint on 21.04.2015 vide reference no.
    150421006996 and after 24 hours of lodging complaint , a guy came and saw the product and told us that he will come tomorrow to rectify deficiencies of the AC but till time he didnot yet come.
    we have contacted so many times to customer care and local voltac ac stores / service center but no body is listening.

    Poor & pathetic after sales service and worst product we have ever seen.

    Please dont buy Voltas AC

    Thanks and Regards

    Team Tourism
    IRCTC JAIPUR
    Office

  22. Worst After Sales Service

    If you want to shell out a couple of thousands and have a better option to buy, please go ahead because you will regret your decision when it comes to after sales service

  23. after sales ervice issues

    Tata voltas, we bought the ac because of the name and brand of tata. But, little did we know about the after sales service. My ac’s remote and PCB has been damaged, so i called the voltas customer care and requested for a visit of their technician. I had called them and registered a complaint on 30th April 2015, they said that their technician will visit us in 24 hrs, but no one showed up. I started calling them everyday, but in response I would only get a fake reply that the technician will definitely visit today. After some time they got fed up with me and finally they gave me the direct number of the service provider in pune. So i started calling them and finally the technician came on 7th may 2015. He took the PCB and the remote which i had already removed and kept ready and he demanded 450rs for just paying us a visit. Now it is 12th may 2015, still my components have not been repaired and they dont have any regrets and shamessly suggested to get it repaired from somewhere else.
    So i would suggest please dont get fooled by the name of tata or their sales service and go for other brands such as LG, Samsung or Daikin

  24. type of coils

    Guys suggest me about voltas 1.5 tonnes split ac 183 cy model no. 4501768 . It has copper coils or aluminum coils.
    Thanks.

  25. Voltas Split AC from Viveks - worst experience

    I purchased Tata Voltas AC from Viveks on 12/May/2012, Chennai, Adyar. Bill No :11621202468 for RS 32300. I was about to purchase 3 star AC, but the Viveks sales guys encouraged to take 5 star A/C instead for better power savings so paid extra 5000 rupees. Later i learnt that 5 star comes with aluminium coil and it does not last long more than 2-3 years. There was a gas leakage problem within a year of purchase, the service engineer (N Manikandan) just filled the gas (02/4/2013) but did not fix the problem. I had an AMC contract from Viveks between 2013 May to 2014 May and again there was a gas leakage problem and again the service engineer just filled the gas and failed to fix the problem. Now i am not in AMC, but the gas leakage problem has reoccured again and A/C is not functioning properly. When i called them, they said they need to change the aluminium coil and it may take around 4000. The actual problem occured during the warrent period as well as during AMC which they failed to fix but now they are charging for fixing the problem.

  26. confusion between samsung ac and voltas ac

    I’m planning to buy a 2ton ac but confused which one to buy between samsung and voltas…
    Plz suggest…

  27. Don't Buy Voltas AC

    Ex trimly worst service. If you will call for service, voltas will send some local guys. They come and start lying like gas is not available in your AC you have to refill, same copper wire will not be used even if it is in good condition in case of re installation. Very irresponsible and misguide customers to make money. If you call their customer service to complain about all this stuff they will simply deny by saying to go with technicians.

  28. Do not buy

    Do not buy and beware of Installation thiefs. I bought an AC 186 CY after 2 days the installation service engineer came. One named Parvesh, other Immamuddin from Ginni Aircon. They told me Voltas have send them for installation. These Engineers installed the AC only 2 mtr External Pipe got used, and these thiefs took away the Extra Pipe (coil) pair with them.
    Such acts of theft on job from Authorised Engineer is intolerable. Even after repeated calls and warning they did not returned the Pipe (pair – 1.5mtr).
    These people did not even apologise, even my complaint on Voltas website went unheared.

  29. World's most PATHETIC AC and Company

    I bought this AC from Croma centre. AC is very very noisy that you can watch TV or two people cant talk easily when your AC is on. I filed complaints three times. they sent their so Called Sr Eng. they all are Morons. they are not able to solve any of your problems. they gave us very stupid reasons and they said “YE TO ITNA HI AWAAJ KAREGA” Morons!

    I am requesting them to replace the product but every time they say that VOLTAS Ac does not have any technical problem so you have to live with it.

    PLEASE DONT BUY ANY VOLTAS PRODUCT

  30. Worst AC EVER!!!

    Dear All,

    NEVER NEVER GO for TATA VOLTAS. This is the worst AC till time.

    It has been only 10 months since I purchased and had to get it repaired twice.
    Once, it had problem with Gas leakage and the other time, it had problem with Blockage

    After Sale Service is PATHETIC !

    They take 24 WORKING HOURS which means your issue can take up to 3 working days to be addressed. Kindly don’t buy VOLTAS and regret your decision later.

  31. Do not buy Voltas AC - with Reasons

    1. Voltas AC is Indian Brand sold under the name of TATA – True but they import all parts from China.. you will start to see the results in second season i.e. right after 12 months

    2. Voltas uses aluminium coil in main unit which will cost 3000 – 6000 depending on your model.

    3. Voltas offer after sale service – for gas refill they give 3 months warranty – ok – but they charge Rs. 400 for visit if your gas is leaked within 3 months… well how can they refill gas without a visit? .. hidden charges – so basically you as a customer paying salary to their employees indirectly NOT THEM

    4. All Voltas ACs whether window or split – Keep your pocket filled with money every season for no reason.

    5. Voltas AC offer star ratings in every product – well these star rating works in first year after that when you have 0 star and you will get huge electricity bill since they use Chinese parts some part get rusty and need more electricity to heat u and operate

    6. Voltas engineers always blame it on Voltas where you cant reach easily – well if an engineer damage your part accidently – they ask you for visiting charge + they tell you that your part is damaged which will cost you in some thousands.. you have no idea if it really was damaged or it was the engineer – they will tell you cost and say if you have any complaint please tell voltas – so basically voltas is the guy who visited and voltas is the guy you have to complaint indirectly you are hitting your head on a wall and end up wasting time and money

    7. if you are already a customer – take all evidences and go to consumer court – only option to get your problem fixed.. Voltas itself cant do it since company already facing loss and losing customer because customers are now aware of the truth of this so called Indian Company.

    Hope you do very well research before investing your hard earned money on this waste money eating company.

    Go for other brands instead – General, Nepolean etc

  32. Warranty of voltas AC compressor

    Hi All,

    Can any one please tell me how durable is AC compressor , my voltas split AC having trouble and the service company kannankandy at Calicut telling me need to change the compressor . I hardly used the AC as I reside abroad . I bought them in December 2012. If I am not mistake the compressor should have the warranty of 5 years .

  33. Pathetic Installation Service / Do not Buy Voltas

    Recently i bought Voltas AC 183 Lyi 1.5 T- installation guys did not done proper job and hang the AC in such a way that water drain was leaking in full flow right below the Indoor AC unit. Because of their silly mistake – all our bed and comforter below went wet. Also this installation guys went keeping the place dirty and all rubbish they spread for their work. pathetic – even more – two young chaps came for AC installation does not came with their tools and spanners even. they were asking us to provide..
    Story does not end here – because of wrong installation original water pipe got 4 holes and need to replace, which they didn’t wont to provide even.. some how after raising voice they brought very lo quality pipe and even though – after 4 days – they could not solve problem -seems like technical problem with this IDU. i am chasing up with their seniors but they are also giving dates when they will arrange senior technician..:( .. really pathetic service and product.. better i would have bought any other AC brand..

  34. Do NOT buy Voltas AC

    Voltas split AC with 5 Star rating fails repeatedly. Their service representative in Delhi gives outlandish reasons for failure and wants to be paid each time for visits and repair. Unfortunately, he gets support from the first line supervisors in Voltas. Overall it is best NOT to buy Voltas.

  35. Fan motor problem

    Dear Voltas Service,

    I was complaint on 21-Aug-2015 (Friday) for cooling problem and automatic off. Technician was come to our office on 22-Aug-2015 (Saturday) .He had found complaint of fan motors problem. He said i will try to change on 23-Aug-2015. But my complaint is not getting resolve now after the sending huge request. You were also harassed me on 18-June-2015 for my display problem It was also solve in 10 to 15 days. Now you are try to doing this same. I am not getting understand why are you more delay. Today I have received a call on service center for this mob no. 7840022971. I don’t know his name he said we will take to solve your complaint 3-4 days we have order your part today while i have filed complaint on 21-Aug-2015 and problem found on 22-Aug-2015 after that I am talking about our complaint in Consumer court. He said you can filed it. I have no problem. They are telling me you provide your old motors and I will provide you 2 -3 days.

    If you want to approach me for Consumer court. I can go and also i have time to spent in consumer court and will aproach to change our new ac and compensate of harassment.

    I assured to you in the future I will not bought any type of Voltas ac and any kind of Products. If You don’t solve our problem tomorrow.

  36. Worst voltas product and service

    Very worst brand in service is voltas even if u drop a mail to higher authority in voltas won’t response for your mail or call. If a ac got failed it will 20 days or more to attend that issue. Even if it. Is free service they will charge for fixing and labour travelling charges and food and allowance for then service person these all will be charged as hidden bill. Quality of product will be only 6 months goods and then keep on giving trouble.. Best don’t suggest this product

  37. Vertis Elite S split Air conditioner-1ton

    When I switch on the AC with the remote unit, I am getting “F8” in the display and the AC is not switching on. There is no mention about this symbol in the manual. Can anybody solve this problem?

  38. SOS VOLTAS SHOULD IMPROVE THEIR SERVICES TO MAINTAIN THEIR ONCE EARNED REPUTATION, AND TO SURVIVE IN THE MATKET

    My split AC Vertis Gold bought in mid 2008, had started problems from 2010 onwards tho mostly minor, which i cud manage with AMC. Each time the service technician visits he wud be all praises for the unit, saying its a super unit and nowdays Voltas stopped producing this type. It had two boards, one indoor and another, outdoor. Now due to some short circuit both boards required tobe replaced, But to my dismay the necessary boards are out of stock and we have to buy a new AC only. And again they said its such a wonderful unit full of copper components, nowadays u wont get such an Airconditioner. WHATs the use if they do not produce spare..replacement boards for such wonderful praiseworthy VERTIS GOLD SPLIT SC 1.5 TON ANYMORE.

  39. Please don’t buy voltas ac full of crap. We bought voltas window ac 1.5 ton. After one year Air duct plate asy fully rusted damaged the fan blades…We gave for service(authorised service center)they told us to change the compressor cos gas leaking Can’t be repair.since we have a warranty for compressor we told them to change…But more then one month we are waiting for compressor approval…Still we are waiting…One good thing this month EB Bill is 1500 Only.If we use AC 6000 and above…

  40. Voltas Split AC Blower not rotating. Previously, when rotating in manual, it is working. Now your mechanic in Tiruchirappalli “Classic Refrigerator” Tamilnadu attended. Now it is not working and they are not responding our calls after 20 days. Where should I conduct for this problem? Pl help me.

  41. Best AC product to buy for a room size 10X10

    Hi Ankit, I am planning to buy a 1 ton AC for room sized to 10X10, so I request you to suggest a best air conditioner, which should give good cooling and less electricity charges.

    I have Voltas, LG, Carrier and Daiken in my list, but you please give your comments, mentioning the brand to purchase and any model code to go with.

    Many Thanks for your comments

  42. WORST EXPERIENCE OF PURCHASING VOLTAS AC.

    WORST EXPERIENCE OF BUYING VOLTAS AC.

    IT IS GIVING US CONTINUOS HEAD ACHE.. FROM THE DAY ONE IT HAS BEEN GIVING US PROBLEMS. WASTE OF MONEY. IF ANYONE PLANING TO BUY ONE, PLEASE STAY AWAY FROM VOLTAS AC. EVEN AFTER SEVERAL SERVICES DONE SPENDING LOT OF MONEY IT IS RUNNING LIKE A FAN. SCREWED UP BUYING VOLTAS AC. WORST EXPERIENCE.

  43. wrost buying,before purchasing voltas ac be sure and satisfy from yourside what they are showing and what they are giving.

    worst product i ever seen from the manufactured by TATA voltas a.c vertis elegant, with in a couple of year after buying it i have to go 3 to 4 time repairing it.
    issue lots of problem gas leaking, compressor drainage out wid in a year always have to reffiling it even though we not use it continously.
    when going to buy it seller said just buy this its a TATA product with a such a wonderfull unit full of copper components, now a day u wont get such A.C.
    we get convenace becoz the brand name of TATA.
    we buy it, but when its giving us problm like not chilling always sounds of fan coming out we go for a service they told me gas is leaking and many more things.After looking the compressor cabnet i got socked there is not any copper coiling only aluminium craps are there with not coatting for resist from environment.
    fabire quality is not up to the mark.
    Just we feel that we became fool on the name of Brand.jst lossing the faith from TaTa products.
    when go to buy any product like this dnt get convenace with the seller on the name of big brand just go through hardware, components and specification details as much as u can and alao compare it from the other brand from your side.

  44. I was totally upset my spilt ac repair @ 2april till te problem not sortout last 8 days im strugglig with this people no reply no response no action service is pathetic unbelievable useless...

    Worst mechine Worst service providers Worst day in my life for purchasing this Voltas split AC in warranty last 8 days no responce from Voltas ‘[email protected]’ no action no reply mail.
    customer service not updated our requests. in chennai 100 degree hot selcies still my problem not short out..

  45. WORST AC WORST SERVICES

    Don’t buy Voltas AC if you are in Lucknow. They will provide your worst services. I have bought two voltage AC in 2015. With in week my first AC stop to work. I called to customer care they came and took some AC part, after that I called more then 30 time but they have only one reply that parts are not available( just think it’s only 5 days old AC with such problem). They came after 32 days. After 4 months again my AC stop to work. again same process they took 26 days ( both services I spend INR 3000). In September my second voltage AC faced same problem they took 62 days. I suffered lot means lot. I brought two AC one is 1.5 ton & second was 2 ton. I sold my ac with in 9 months. WORST PRODUCT, WORST SERVICES. DON;T BUY

  46. How About Voltas Inverter AC

    Hi Ankir Sir, just read this review and stopped my self from buying VOLTAS but is your opinion still same about newer VOLTAS Inverter ACs? like the one here?

    Iris 3 Star (Y Series)

    BTW I haven’t yet purchased AC as I want to refrain purchasing online and waiting have some one buy from local stores in my area.

  47. Rating Of This AC

    Hi Sir, Thanks for the response again, well yeah after reading so many comments am also not going for Voltas but my question was about how do you rate this particular AC Iris 3 Star? most importantly 46DBA how loudly could that be?

    • 46 dBA would be like running a hair dryer at low speed and you’re listening to it from a 2m distance. I don’t have much idea about the product you have asked for though.

  48. Pathetic service

    I have taken a AC of voltas . Some of my relatives told me that voltas is a good company that is why I have purchase voltas AC. But the customer service of voltas is pathetic… On the daily basis I m calling in your customer care ..they told me that executive will visit at your place but no one has visit till now …. Complaint of my Ac Request No 16040902307

  49. NEVER EVER BUY A VOLTAS AC!!! Worst service

    I AM SUFFERING A LOT AFTER BUYING A VOLTAS AC.
    I HAD LG AC BUT NEVER FACED ANY PROBLEM BUT THIS VOLTAS AC IS VERY PROBLEMATIC PLUS THE SERVICE IS VERY POOR.
    THEY DONT INSTALL PROPERLY AND ALSO DONT SOLVE THE COMPLAIN.
    IF YOU WANT TO SUFFER THIS SUMMER THEN GO FOR VOLTAS. !!!

  50. BAD SERVIVE

    I have purchase voltas AC. But the customer service of voltas is pathetic… On the daily basis I m calling in your customer care ..they told me that executive will visit at your place but no one has visit till now …. Complaint of my Ac Request 1604040739 .solve this problem

  51. Which AC is better in terms of Elecricity Consumption

    Hello, I want to purchase 1.5 Ton Split AC, 3 Star rating,auto cut,consumes low Electricity, humidity Controller, better efficiency,better cooling effect,durable , Comparatively Low Price, which one is better among Voltas, Hitachi, Daikin,O General and etc etc

  52. Bad services,

    Very poor service
    Pls never purchase voltas ac, no one come solve your problem. This is totally wastage your money.
    Third class se third class ac voltas ac.

  53. Don't ever make the mistake of buying a voltas product

    I agree 200% with the comments above. Voltas seems to be a below average product with the worst possible service.
    We bought a voltas vertis platina 6 years back. It was working just about okay all these years. This year the cooling was almost nil but I noticed a formation of ice crystals. Even after 3 services & getting fleeced (₹ 1300/-) the problem continues. To our absolute shock our electricity bill has sky rocketed to 4300/- as opposed to the normal 2000/-.
    This is how pathetic their product & service is & to top that they are extremely arrogant. Right from their call centre employees to their technicians. The manager of their service centre coolex aircon systems Mr Sunil, is one of the most unprofessional and ill mannered executive I have come across.

    I don’t think voltas has any intention to continue in the business. Needless to say, don’t ever make the mistake of purchasing anything from them. Rather we should all help them shutdown their business.

  54. voltas ??

    i want to buy an ac

    which will be best for me ?

    i booked voltas ac . please reply me i done the mistake ? if i done the mistake, i have such a time , i can cancel my booking .

    please reply fast

LEAVE A REPLY