Voltas is one of the oldest name in air conditioners manufacturers. Voltas is one of the part of the TATA Enterprise and is one of the largest supplier of engineering products and service provider for textile machinery as well. Voltas air conditioners company has head office at Mumbai and various regional offices in many respective states.

Voltas Split Air Conditioner (AC) Review

Voltas is one of the oldest name when it comes to air conditioners manufacturers and is one of the most famous name in India. People know names like Voltas, O’General, Carrier since decades and again they are one of the most successful manufacturers as well. Voltas is famous because of its low priced AC’s and has more sales on middle class category of consumers. They had a kind of monopoly for a long time run in Indian markets until other manufacturers also jumped in market since 1 or 2 decades years back. Voltas offers basic functions in their air conditioners and are not much full of features like Hitachi offers. These are like AC’s just like O’General which also doesn’t offer much features in there air conditioners and the functioning is also very basic. Voltas was also awarded “Reader’s Digest Gold Trusted Brand Award” on 2010 and accorded “Power Brand Status” on 2011 (This survey is conducted by Indian Council for Market Research) as well.

Voltas Split Air Conditioner (AC) Cooling Effectiveness

It’s not difficult to find out how some AC manufacturer offers an air conditioner at lower cost while same product is being offered by other manufacturer with a big higher price difference. When you compare the technical specifications with other competitor AC manufacturers, you’ll easily find out why? When we compared Rated cooling capacity of Hitachi and Voltas, we find some difference in cooling capacity and power efficiency as well. That’s why it is said to buy O’General or Hitachi for more power efficient air conditioners because the higher price difference which we pay initially get recovered by electricity bill differences we pay later on. However this difference is not very very big that you may regret that why you didn’t bought these premium ranged AC’s before.

But just keep one thing in mind, buy the right tonnage capacity air conditioner as per your area requirement and every air conditioner will cool down your space. The major aspect between Voltas or LG and O’General or Hitachi air conditioners is that cooling remains effective for longer years for later manufacturers and is said to have longer time span. The compressor of later would perform better at high temperature areas but now Voltas has also improved with time to offer a good quality compressor. The compressor is a high torque compressor which is helpful for giving fast cooling for your space. But keep one thing is mind, there is always a difference between a higher cost and lower cost air conditioner. However for the price range Voltas is offering there products, they are not bad to have and are good as well.

Voltas Split Air Conditioner (AC) Cooling Build Quality

Build quality always differ between a higher and a lower price AC. But it would be really unfair that if we compare Voltas with O’General or Hitachi for build quality. Because for offering a product on lower price, there would be definitely a difference of quality. But it doesn’t mean that the quality they are offering is bad. The quality of there products is good and you won’t feel that your buying a lower priced air conditioner. However a premium feeling is missing which we get on higher priced ranged air conditioner only. The major difference of cost also impact compressor life as well. As per you usage, sometimes compressor can demand for servicing early for these and you may end up paying for refilling of it once in year or two.

Voltas Split Air Conditioner (AC) LooksVoltas Split Air Conditioner (AC) Looks

One appreciable work which Voltas did recently is to improve looks for there split AC’s. It’s a fact now that split air conditioners get more sales, that’s why most companies are targeting more into improving there range of split AC’s. Samsung recently stopped manufacturing window AC’s just because of this reason that Split AC’s are more in demand today and as well in future. Most of the consumer are more inclined to have good looking products in there house and care for power consumption as well. These are 2 most major points which every company is keeping in mind these days and that’s why everyone is coming up with best looks they could offer in there AC’s. That’s why Voltas introduced a new series of AC’s in there Vertis series which are good looking as well. Other series models looks were also improved with some modifications but Vertis series is what caught first looks in it. And for looks, you can judge a product in a actual showroom only since everyone has its preference with looks.

Voltas Split Air Conditioner (AC) Power Consumption

When it comes to power consumption, as per i said above, they have improved the compressor quality and power efficiency as well with time. However we still cannot compare it with O’General, Carrier or Hitachi since there values differ when compared with Voltas. But when we compared there values with LG, the values of power consumption was almost same with same rated cooling capacity and product specifications. So, it can be said, you can buy between LG, Samsung or Voltas where you get a competitive price for same. However talking of Vertis series of Voltas which is having a high torque compressor, it usually consumes less power because they start with increasing torque and low voltage frequency, however if you run the air conditioner in turbo mode always, do not expect it to perform as a power efficient product for you.

However it is worth mentioning that Voltas was awarded “Empower Awards for Energy Efficiency” for manufacturing most energy efficient air conditioners, which is awarded by Urjavaran Foundation, a voluntary non-profit NGO. There panel of jurists were consisted of eminent personalities from the field of Energy and Environment.

Voltas Split Air Conditioner (AC) Features

Filter Anti Dust
IDU Coil Hydrophylic Aluminium
Copper Tubes Inner Grooved
IDU Champagne Color Panel
Auto Restart
Remote Sleep Mode
Turbo Mode-Quick Cooling
Blow For Anti Fungi & Mold Forming
Glow Light Buttons
Dual Function Temp Display
Air Vent Cross Flow Vane For Less Noise

Above given features are subject to change as per model range and price.

Voltas Split Air Conditioner (AC) Price and Models

Model No.

Tonnage Capacity

BEE Star Rating

MRP (in Rs.)

Silver 2S

1.5

2

31090

Silver 2S

2

2

39990

PLATINUM 2S

0.75

2

21190

PLATINUM 2S

1

2

25890

PLATINUM 2S

1.5

2

31990

PLATINUM 2S

2

2

40590

GOLD 2S

1

2

25490

GOLD 2S

1.5

2

31490

VERTIS CLASSIC

0.75

2

18390

VERTIS CLASSIC

1

2

22990

VERTIS CLASSIC

1.5

2

28490

VERTIS CLASSIC

2

2

33490

Pride

1.5

3

34990

PRIME

1.5

3

32990

TITANIUM 3S

1.5

3

33690

SILVER 3S

1

3

29490

SILVER 3S

1.5

3

32590

SILVER 3S

2

3

40990

GOLD 3S

1

3

29890

GOLD 3S

1.5

3

33190

GOLD 3S

2

3

41690

PLATINUM 3S

1.5

3

33390

PLATINUM 4S OT

2

4

38990

SILVER 5S

1

5

31090

SILVER 5S

1.5

5

37590

GOLD 5S – R

1.5

5

38990

GOLD 5S – S

1.5

5

38990

PLATINUM 5S

1.5

5

39990

PLATINUM 5S

2

5

44990

VERTIS PEARL

0.75

5

22790

VERTIS PEARL

1

5

31490

VERTIS PEARL

1.5

5

35990

VERTIS PEARL

2

5

42490

VERTIS ELEGANT – S

1

5

30990

VERTIS ELEGANT – S

1.5

5

35490

VERTIS ELEGANT – S

2

5

43990

Above given list is an exclusive Voltas Split Air Conditioner (AC) Price list.

Voltas Split Air Conditioner (AC) After Sales Service

Voltas has got many rewards which shows that it is one of the most trusted brands among consumers. But in actual there after sales service is average or OK. In today’s time, a company needs to remain connected to consumers in as many ways as they can and Voltas looks like they don’t simply care for that. We heard good things about after sales service by this company by less percentage of consumers and found more un-satisfied one. However they were satisfied by the product but not by the service. Even when i contacted Voltas for some query, i didn’t got any answer from them as well. I contacted them from there Facebook fan page and using company official website contact form as well, and there was not response. This shows how much they are concerned about there consumers and i didn’t found them active as well on there Facebook fan page. So, Voltas really needs to push up things further as they have got some big competitor with them like LG or Samsung who are better in providing after sales service.

Final Verdict

If you got to know that Voltas has got some good reputation in your area and people are satisfied using it and your seriously looking for a budget air-conditioner, you can choose this product. However do check prices at many local places you find and compare prices with LG or Samsung as well and take a wise decision.

SHARE
An optimist to the core, I always see the glass half full. I like to take life as it comes and not to become too serious on the harsher aspects of it. Apart from this, I am an Engineer, a Blogger & a Researcher. Join me on and Twitter.

75 COMMENTS

  1. maddy

    hi i need no that how much the Gas want to fill compresser and %

    • I am not aware of this much but just know this thing depends on refrigerant.

  2. manoj

    VOLTAS Which model Split AC With High Torque Compressor & their price ?

  3. Niraj

    I purchased VOLTAS 1.5 ton split ac from SAHIL ELECTRONICS, Sarojini Nagar on
    the 2nd of June, 2012. Earlier also I had read bad reviews of voltas AC and its
    Customer Care, But due to pursuation of my father and the dealer,I decided to
    buy it to my bad luck. Now I have having first hand experience of the one of
    worst possible split ACs in indian market The Compressor of voltas AC is
    pathetic. Inspite of the AC put on “Continuous cool mode” the compressor shuts
    down frequently. As a result, The room is not cooling. I compained to Customer
    care a number of times. Every time I call, they renew the complain and say that
    “Technician will visit in 24 hrs”. But even after 5-6 days, there is no
    response from their side. Its really frustrating that even after spending 36000/-
    on their product, they have such pathetic service to offer. One thing is for
    sure, I am never buying voltas again in my life. and also that never let any
    dealer pusuade you to buy any product.

    • Ankit Chugh

      Dear how much KWA stabilizer you’re using with your AC?? Also do you get any voltage fluctuations at your place often?

  4. Pankaj Chhibber

    I too have a bad experience buying a Voltas Split AC 1.5 Ton, which i bought for my son, who is usually in Hostel & comes Home only for two to three Months in a year. I bought it from their Faridabad Dealer Mayur Electronix. The First problem i faced is that they (Voltas Dealer) forget you after you buy the Product (before buying they will keep on following you / pursuade you). No after sales & service back up is there. The second major problem i faced was on complaining for low cooling, their engineer told that Gas has to be refilled as it got leaked & that also within 13 Months of buying. where no mishandling was done from my side as it is less used. I prefer not to buy this Product in Future & would advise all my friends to be careful as well.

  5. amit

    On the recommendation of the shopkeeper I bought Voltas Vertis AC last year that too spending a lot more extra than the similar ACs in this category.
    I had bought 1-ton AC, and the same price LG and Samsung offers 1.5 ton AC.

    Cons:
    – Price
    – Never go on the star rating – this might not give the desired performance
    – The body is made of poor quality plastic. The hinges of the filter window break after removing it 3-4 times, and in result you get is vibrating window which is noisy.
    – Worst of all – the gas leakage problem. Within a year the gas leaked – few days after it was serviced by the Voltas service center. I have been using LG and samsung ACs since a long time. Infact one of the LG AC was bought in year 2000 and still I have never felt any cooling problem or gas leakage. But the quality of Voltas AC seems to be so poor the problem arose within a short time.
    – To add to it, they themselves believe that thsi problem can occur, hence they ask the customers to have the AC coils to be copper coated to prevent any damage.
    – At the time of its 1st service, they asked me to get them copper coated for Rs. 300 which I did, and here is the result. Within a month, the gas leaked and they are charging Rs. 2150 for refilling!
    FYI – The AC’s price is Rs. 17500/-

    To conclude, I would warn all prospective buyers not to buy Voltas AC. Go for LG, or O-General instead which have better cooling and less maintenance.

    er.cs.amit@gmail.com

  6. vishal

    any one who hv godrej ac if have can u tell me ki i take godrej ac or switch on other brand.

    thanks..

  7. Never go with Voltas

    Dear Friend if u want to suffer from lot of Problems this summer than go to purchase Voltas products those pepole have the worst servicing centre in the world and worst working peoples

    • Giju Mathew

      Never buy a Voltas A/C with Aluminium Condensor

      With my experience I am leaving this review as I believe it can help somebody before getting cheated .

      I have bought a Voltas A/C 2 years back from a leading Home appliances shop at Cochin. I asked the executive whether the Condensor used inside is made of Copper or Aluminium. He suggested me to take a Voltas 5 Star A/C which was very expensive but he guaranteed that the Condensor is made of Copper. So I bought Voltas Vertis Elegant at a higher price.

      Exactly after 2 years the condensor got a gas leak and I raised a complaint in Voltas Customer Care. The Service Technician came and examined and said the Condensor is made of Aluminium. I have enquired Voltas about this and they said a 5 Star A/C will never come with a Copper Condensor due to energy saving reasons. Aluminium Coils consume less power is a fact but another fact is that it can go leak anytime. Aluminium Condensor is not long lasting . The cost of replacing a Condensor including gas filling and labor is approximate Rs.6000/- Transportation charges extra. In short if you are planning to buy a Voltas 5 Star A/C with an Aluminium Condensor , keep reserved Rs.6000 for maintenance in every 2 years. When I have visited Voltas service centre, I have seen lot of Condensor units lying there for replacement and I undersstand that this is a genuine issue of most A/C manufactures especially voltas as they have compromised the quality of their split A/C units in name of energy saving and spoiled their good name in the market.

      Fortunately in my case, Voltas has given free replacement of the Condensor due to my seroius approach, and I have to pay only the gas filling ,labor & transportaion charges. But I have suffered almost 10 days without A/C especially in this hot season till this issue gets resolved.

  8. siddharth

    I want to purchase split ac for 108 sq. feet bedroom. Pls. recomend capacity & Brand.

    I want to purchase split ac for 108 sq. feet bedroom. Pls. recomend capacity & Brand.

  9. K.S.Sharma

    Poor service by Voltas

    We (NRCP, Solapur) have booked complaint for 3 ACs reinstallation vide No. 13MY0307613; 13MY0307714 and 13MY0307731 on 4.5.2013 which were attended and submitted Estimate No.UPBG/Casual/786 dt.13.5.13 for Rs.31,705/-. Approval of the estimate was issued on 16.5.13. On reinstallation, mechanic found one of the three ACs compressor has burnt out and suggested to replace with new one for which we have received Estimate No.UPBG/CASUAL/790 dt. 24.5.13 and for which the approval was given on 1.6.13. Till date we have not received the Compressor and rectified the same. When we contact the person concerned (Pune: Mr. Ramana Reddy) he says something or the other. However, he informed that the compressor has been received by him and handed over to Mr. Anil of Pune. But still it has not reached Solapur. Please look into the matter and do the needful/help.

    K.S.Sharma, AAO, NRCP, Solapur (Mobile: 09096776606)

    • Respected Sir, Kindly contact customer care for this. We are nowhere affiliated to Voltas in any manner.

  10. Shailen

    Voltas or LG

    Hi Ankit,

    First of all thanks for all review. I’ve gone through with your voltas, lg, hitachi reviews and found that LG is more better brand to go with.
    But I wanted to know that if I am getting a good offer from voltas (20% off for TATA employees, directly with co. (No dealer involved)) then should I consider Voltas ac (if it could stand somewhere in from of LG) or not?

    I am leaving at Gurgaon and looking AC for my 2bhk accommodation at second floor for one 12 X 12 room. I guess 1.5 ton AC would be required for it. I need to buy another ac for another room as well but may be not this summer.

    I need to use it in summers only and mainly use in night during weekdays but almost whole day during weekends.

    And if you could suggest model as well with BEE start rating that I should consider.

    Thanks in advance

  11. Deepanshu

    Worst company ever

    voltas is a very very dirty company.very bad service they have. i have purchased a 1.5 tonn split AC and it has a manufacturing deffect. i have purchased it before 2months and since that day its noy working. service providers are very bad. they dont know how to talk to a customer. i have wasted my 35000Rs. in such a worst company. sirvice managers talk nonsence words.
    from 1st day this ac is not working. and i have wasted my money on such a bad company i.e. VOLTAS. Company is not replacing the motor of fan worth Rs200-300 for 2 months. such a bad company is this.
    i request you all, never purchase voltas company products. they just sell there products and they dont know how to provide service. if a single person of this company do workout in these feedback. then plzz contact me and help me. deepu.ag.07@gmail.com.

    • I wish if you had read comments here before buying this product. Best of Luck!

  12. aanchal

    nuisance nd rediculus company

    It is warning 4 evry customer that don’t buy ac of this company. I hav bought ac of this company and I m surfing frm vry trouble nd its only some mnth old. I hav complained many tym to the customer care bt always hav a negative impact. pls before buying ac of this company be ready for troublesome conditiond which will happen aftr buying this. I hav complained about 6 tyms bt I always get negative response frm the customer care. they always giv me the complaint no. bt nevr help us. my complaint no. is 14052805294. any1 can check it.
    VOLTAS is useless company. never buy ac of this company. I m really fed up frm this.

  13. sanjay

    Average product but service sucks...

    Average product. Not very quiet and no robust build. I bought my first Voltas from Hyd and was so imprressed that i cvhanged all LGs with Voltas in Delhi. All of them are average or below average. Noisy, sometimes too noisy, two of them had problem on first day itself.

    The quality of service is dismal.. I would never buy Voltas

  14. sachin

    worst AC-voltas

    voltas has worst ac… guys don’t buy..ac will stop working in 6-7 months..becos of manufacturing defect .u can see above pic..i have taken this pic while enginner was telling about manufacturing defect in tha ac..they will fix the issue and again in 6 months u would get the same problem..and this time no warranty.lolz..they will charge for the same ..here starts their business…guys believe me life of ac is 6-7 months..only..have more pics and audio..to drag them in court..will do now

  15. harish

    After sale service

    After sale service ek dum bakwas mera 2 ton voltas vertis ko 6 may ko service center gya to 1.5 month ke bad bhi nahi mila roj aaj kal krte h voltas kabi mat lena

  16. anuradha bhanot

    pathetic service by tata voltas

    whenever you buy something it is not sufficient that the product runs and looks good . over the years and surrounded by so many gadgets equipment and vehicles you realise that one single most important factor is the post purchase services provided or else you would probably spend all your valuable time filing complaints and following them. Tata Voltas service is PATHETIC . Not only do the executives show up after 72 hrs of filing the complaint despite the assurances given by the customer care they do not even bother to acknowledge it. this year one of my window ac cooling stopped and the executive contacted me on the third day. after a few days only another of my split ac started dripping water and i again filed a complaint and was duly given the no and sent a message but not only did nobody contact me for 2 days , i got a message after two days that my complaint has been cancelled and cannot be looked into and to refile a complaint contact customer care, which i did. They gave me no reason and had no clue as to why this happened and again file a complaint … so , lets see. but going by their record, i am not very hopeful about their promptness. Do we as professionals have time to do that ? Do we not deserve a hassle free maintainenece when we have been charged for the product and are ready to pay for the maintainence. It is as if the company is least bothered and concerned about customer satisfaction.

    • I wish if you had read review and comments here before buying this product.

  17. Arvind Kumar Pal

    Thank you guys for your reviews

    I was planning to buy Voltas hot and cold ac by looking its specification as compare to its segment competitor, but after seeing this type of reputation earn by the Voltas, I have changed my mind and planning to switch to Panasonic ivory hot and cold 1.0 ton as i believe being a Japanese company, it will be better to go for Panasonic please suggest me if any another brand is recommended. My budget is around Rs30000 for hot and cold 1.0 ton ac???

    Thank with Warm Regards,
    Arvind Kr. Pal

    • Please look for models of LG or Diakin rather than for Voltas or any other company.

  18. mohit

    worst service of voltas

    i have experienced the worst service of voltas, i recommend not to buy voltas product ever

  19. PK Aggarwal

    LG Split AC has Aluminium Condenser and Aluminium Evaporator

    I went to LG brand store today and enquired about 1.5 T Split AC [5 star]. I was told that LG has also started using Aluminium Condenser coils in ODU and Aluminium coils in Evaporator [IDU]. The salesman could not confirm if the installation kit of LG contains Aluminium pipes or copper pipes for connecting the ODU and IDU. My request to Mr Ankit is to kindly confirm if his recommednations for LG split ACs [ in comparision to Voltas] are valid for these models of LG too .

    Surprisingly, I was informed that LG has a four star model with copper condenser which the brand stores do not sell though LG sites shows this model to be still available. Any comments for this…

    Thanks in advance.

    • Please read reviews of LG air conditioners i have written over here. Then only you’ll realize why i recommended LG over Voltas..

  20. abdul.raheem

    for dealership voltas

    dear sir ,i wouldlike joining voltas dealership .so pls explain syatem for following rules and terms condition pls

  21. Sudesh

    Very Nice

    First of all, i am not sure why people are facing problems with Voltas AC. I have been using 2 Voltas Split ACs model – Y series classic 185cy 1.5 ton with 5star rating and believe i have never faced any issues till date. The AC is almost 3 years old and till date it has been performing as expected with very good cooling efficiency. The indoor is very silent, however the outdoor unit is bit noisy but not very noisy, its just the fan sound similar to ceiling fan sound in bedroom.

    Cooling wise, the AC has been delivering its best without any issues.
    About the Voltas service, i didn’t face any issue. They visit regularly for routine service and checkup.

    I am really happy with Voltas.

    • I wonder, when you’re happy using Voltas, what made you search for this article? Sorry to say, but i see your comment as biased.

      • Sudesh

        Dear Ankit,

        I came across this web, because i was searching for the owner’s manual and i was unable to find the same, so i started to visit each website displayed.

        And i somewhat disagree to your comment on my comment being biased, the just wrote what I felt about the AC what i have being using, that’s all. Everybody have their own views and comments on product they use. The best example would be Android vs iOS 😛

        I have also noted that many people write reviews when they start facing problems or issues with the product but otherwise they hardly write their views.

        • I agree.. people write bad reviews when they face issues. That’s why i said, a person who is already happy with a product, won’t search for reviews again. Your comment was bit unnatural, that’s why i said so. But thanks for clearing out the things. Good to know that you’re happy with the brand. My thinking is always this way, every person who paid an hefty amount of a product deserves a good performance with little issues with their product no matter whatsoever brand they buy.

  22. JATIN BABBAR

    WHICH AC TO BUY - LG/VOLTAS/ O GERNERAL

    I am planning to buy 1.5 ton window ac for my room. Please suggest some good models and which brand to go in for within a budget of 32k

    • Yes, because after all such comments, i received, i am afraid of recommending Voltas to my readers. Hence, you can opt for LG LWA18PRFH. It would be a must better choice for you.

  23. Pramodkumar

    heat-pump system air-conditioning split-ac in india

    I did some online-research and found that only LG & Voltas are the two companies which sell hot&cold ac in India.

    is it true ….???

    • No Sir, almost every company who’s manufacturing or importing AC’s is selling Hot & Cold option too. Like Diakin represent Hot & Cold as Heat pump AC category.

      • Pramodkumar

        Thank you - any-kind of comments/help will be appreciated

        Thank you for the info;
        As of now iam confused between Voltas , LG & Bluestar… (HOT & COLD)….
        Voltas has the lowest price , Bluestar is the costliest , LG is some-what in-between and even has a PHYSICAL service-center location in my city….

        will certainly post-here after deciding , meanwhile any-kind of comments/help will be appreciated.

        • LG is the best choice among what you’re looking for. And having a physical service center is the best option one could get, however as per my experience, you’ll hardly need them to call for any issue.

          • Pramodkumar

            brought LG hot&cold split 1.5Ton LSA18VTDH ; (LSN18VTDH/LSU18VTDH)
            08may2015

  24. team tourism irctc

    we bought a 2 ton split ac on 17.06.2014 and within 10 month it is it is not working , i have contacted with customer care and registered a complaint on 21.04.2015 vide reference no.
    150421006996 and after 24 hours of lodging complaint , a guy came and saw the product and told us that he will come tomorrow to rectify deficiencies of the AC but till time he didnot yet come.
    we have contacted so many times to customer care and local voltac ac stores / service center but no body is listening.

    Poor & pathetic after sales service and worst product we have ever seen.

    Please dont buy Voltas AC

    Thanks and Regards

    Team Tourism
    IRCTC JAIPUR
    Office

    • Because of such reasons, i am afraid to recommend Voltas to my readers. Thank you for your feedback. It shall be useful for others too.

  25. Raman

    Worst After Sales Service

    If you want to shell out a couple of thousands and have a better option to buy, please go ahead because you will regret your decision when it comes to after sales service

  26. shrenik shah

    after sales ervice issues

    Tata voltas, we bought the ac because of the name and brand of tata. But, little did we know about the after sales service. My ac’s remote and PCB has been damaged, so i called the voltas customer care and requested for a visit of their technician. I had called them and registered a complaint on 30th April 2015, they said that their technician will visit us in 24 hrs, but no one showed up. I started calling them everyday, but in response I would only get a fake reply that the technician will definitely visit today. After some time they got fed up with me and finally they gave me the direct number of the service provider in pune. So i started calling them and finally the technician came on 7th may 2015. He took the PCB and the remote which i had already removed and kept ready and he demanded 450rs for just paying us a visit. Now it is 12th may 2015, still my components have not been repaired and they dont have any regrets and shamessly suggested to get it repaired from somewhere else.
    So i would suggest please dont get fooled by the name of tata or their sales service and go for other brands such as LG, Samsung or Daikin

  27. Koteswar rao

    worst voltas

    The Services of Voltas is worst. .I am regretiing after buying this AC. Please be careful w

  28. varvin

    type of coils

    Guys suggest me about voltas 1.5 tonnes split ac 183 cy model no. 4501768 . It has copper coils or aluminum coils.
    Thanks.

  29. Karthikeyan

    Voltas Split AC from Viveks - worst experience

    I purchased Tata Voltas AC from Viveks on 12/May/2012, Chennai, Adyar. Bill No :11621202468 for RS 32300. I was about to purchase 3 star AC, but the Viveks sales guys encouraged to take 5 star A/C instead for better power savings so paid extra 5000 rupees. Later i learnt that 5 star comes with aluminium coil and it does not last long more than 2-3 years. There was a gas leakage problem within a year of purchase, the service engineer (N Manikandan) just filled the gas (02/4/2013) but did not fix the problem. I had an AMC contract from Viveks between 2013 May to 2014 May and again there was a gas leakage problem and again the service engineer just filled the gas and failed to fix the problem. Now i am not in AMC, but the gas leakage problem has reoccured again and A/C is not functioning properly. When i called them, they said they need to change the aluminium coil and it may take around 4000. The actual problem occured during the warrent period as well as during AMC which they failed to fix but now they are charging for fixing the problem.

  30. Aman

    confusion between samsung ac and voltas ac

    I’m planning to buy a 2ton ac but confused which one to buy between samsung and voltas…
    Plz suggest…

    • Charu

      Don't buy Voltas...

      Please Dont buy Voltas for sure

  31. govind

    Don't Buy Voltas AC

    Ex trimly worst service. If you will call for service, voltas will send some local guys. They come and start lying like gas is not available in your AC you have to refill, same copper wire will not be used even if it is in good condition in case of re installation. Very irresponsible and misguide customers to make money. If you call their customer service to complain about all this stuff they will simply deny by saying to go with technicians.

  32. Varun

    Do not buy

    Do not buy and beware of Installation thiefs. I bought an AC 186 CY after 2 days the installation service engineer came. One named Parvesh, other Immamuddin from Ginni Aircon. They told me Voltas have send them for installation. These Engineers installed the AC only 2 mtr External Pipe got used, and these thiefs took away the Extra Pipe (coil) pair with them.
    Such acts of theft on job from Authorised Engineer is intolerable. Even after repeated calls and warning they did not returned the Pipe (pair – 1.5mtr).
    These people did not even apologise, even my complaint on Voltas website went unheared.

  33. Monalisa Tiwari

    World's most PATHETIC AC and Company

    I bought this AC from Croma centre. AC is very very noisy that you can watch TV or two people cant talk easily when your AC is on. I filed complaints three times. they sent their so Called Sr Eng. they all are Morons. they are not able to solve any of your problems. they gave us very stupid reasons and they said “YE TO ITNA HI AWAAJ KAREGA” Morons!

    I am requesting them to replace the product but every time they say that VOLTAS Ac does not have any technical problem so you have to live with it.

    PLEASE DONT BUY ANY VOLTAS PRODUCT

  34. Shivranjani Kumar

    Worst AC EVER!!!

    Dear All,

    NEVER NEVER GO for TATA VOLTAS. This is the worst AC till time.

    It has been only 10 months since I purchased and had to get it repaired twice.
    Once, it had problem with Gas leakage and the other time, it had problem with Blockage

    After Sale Service is PATHETIC !

    They take 24 WORKING HOURS which means your issue can take up to 3 working days to be addressed. Kindly don’t buy VOLTAS and regret your decision later.

  35. Mohit Garg

    Do not buy Voltas AC - with Reasons

    1. Voltas AC is Indian Brand sold under the name of TATA – True but they import all parts from China.. you will start to see the results in second season i.e. right after 12 months

    2. Voltas uses aluminium coil in main unit which will cost 3000 – 6000 depending on your model.

    3. Voltas offer after sale service – for gas refill they give 3 months warranty – ok – but they charge Rs. 400 for visit if your gas is leaked within 3 months… well how can they refill gas without a visit? .. hidden charges – so basically you as a customer paying salary to their employees indirectly NOT THEM

    4. All Voltas ACs whether window or split – Keep your pocket filled with money every season for no reason.

    5. Voltas AC offer star ratings in every product – well these star rating works in first year after that when you have 0 star and you will get huge electricity bill since they use Chinese parts some part get rusty and need more electricity to heat u and operate

    6. Voltas engineers always blame it on Voltas where you cant reach easily – well if an engineer damage your part accidently – they ask you for visiting charge + they tell you that your part is damaged which will cost you in some thousands.. you have no idea if it really was damaged or it was the engineer – they will tell you cost and say if you have any complaint please tell voltas – so basically voltas is the guy who visited and voltas is the guy you have to complaint indirectly you are hitting your head on a wall and end up wasting time and money

    7. if you are already a customer – take all evidences and go to consumer court – only option to get your problem fixed.. Voltas itself cant do it since company already facing loss and losing customer because customers are now aware of the truth of this so called Indian Company.

    Hope you do very well research before investing your hard earned money on this waste money eating company.

    Go for other brands instead – General, Nepolean etc

  36. Naufal

    Warranty of voltas AC compressor

    Hi All,

    Can any one please tell me how durable is AC compressor , my voltas split AC having trouble and the service company kannankandy at Calicut telling me need to change the compressor . I hardly used the AC as I reside abroad . I bought them in December 2012. If I am not mistake the compressor should have the warranty of 5 years .

    • Yes.. compressor has the maximum warranty in air conditioners and refrigerators. Company is entitled to replace or repair the compressor if it’s not working.

  37. Rakesh Panchal

    Pathetic Installation Service / Do not Buy Voltas

    Recently i bought Voltas AC 183 Lyi 1.5 T- installation guys did not done proper job and hang the AC in such a way that water drain was leaking in full flow right below the Indoor AC unit. Because of their silly mistake – all our bed and comforter below went wet. Also this installation guys went keeping the place dirty and all rubbish they spread for their work. pathetic – even more – two young chaps came for AC installation does not came with their tools and spanners even. they were asking us to provide..
    Story does not end here – because of wrong installation original water pipe got 4 holes and need to replace, which they didn’t wont to provide even.. some how after raising voice they brought very lo quality pipe and even though – after 4 days – they could not solve problem -seems like technical problem with this IDU. i am chasing up with their seniors but they are also giving dates when they will arrange senior technician..:( .. really pathetic service and product.. better i would have bought any other AC brand..

    • Voltas

      Dear Rakesh Panchal

      We are sorry for the experience you had. Please write to us about your problem with your complaint number at voltasallweather@gmail.com and we will put all our efforts in trying to help you out.

      Regards,
      Voltas
      Online Team

    • Voltas

      Dear Rakesh Panchal,

      Further information about your concerns highlighted earlier is awaited from you; please let us know if we can do any further assistance.

      Regards,
      Voltas Customer Care

  38. Rajan Kapoor

    Do NOT buy Voltas AC

    Voltas split AC with 5 Star rating fails repeatedly. Their service representative in Delhi gives outlandish reasons for failure and wants to be paid each time for visits and repair. Unfortunately, he gets support from the first line supervisors in Voltas. Overall it is best NOT to buy Voltas.

    • Voltas

      Dear Rajan Kapoor

      We are sorry for the experience you had. Please write to us about your problem with your complaint number at voltasallweather@gmail.com and we will put all our efforts in trying to help you out.

      Regards,
      Voltas
      Online Team

    • Voltas

      Dear Rajan Kapoor,

      Further information about your concerns highlighted earlier is awaited from you; please let us know if we can do any further assistance.

      Regards,
      Voltas Customer Care

  39. Harsh Saini

    Fan motor problem

    Dear Voltas Service,

    I was complaint on 21-Aug-2015 (Friday) for cooling problem and automatic off. Technician was come to our office on 22-Aug-2015 (Saturday) .He had found complaint of fan motors problem. He said i will try to change on 23-Aug-2015. But my complaint is not getting resolve now after the sending huge request. You were also harassed me on 18-June-2015 for my display problem It was also solve in 10 to 15 days. Now you are try to doing this same. I am not getting understand why are you more delay. Today I have received a call on service center for this mob no. 7840022971. I don’t know his name he said we will take to solve your complaint 3-4 days we have order your part today while i have filed complaint on 21-Aug-2015 and problem found on 22-Aug-2015 after that I am talking about our complaint in Consumer court. He said you can filed it. I have no problem. They are telling me you provide your old motors and I will provide you 2 -3 days.

    If you want to approach me for Consumer court. I can go and also i have time to spent in consumer court and will aproach to change our new ac and compensate of harassment.

    I assured to you in the future I will not bought any type of Voltas ac and any kind of Products. If You don’t solve our problem tomorrow.

    • Voltas

      Fan motor problem

      Dear Harsh Saini

      Thanks for voicing your concern. Please be assured that we are working on your problem and we will get in touch with you at the earliest. For any further clarifications, please write to us at voltasallweather@gmail.com.

      Regards,
      Voltas Online Team

    • Voltas

      Fan motor problem

      Dear Harsh Saini,

      Further information about your concerns highlighted earlier is awaited from you; please let us know if we can do any further assistance.

      Regards,
      Voltas Customer Care

  40. Rajasekaran

    Worst voltas product and service

    Very worst brand in service is voltas even if u drop a mail to higher authority in voltas won’t response for your mail or call. If a ac got failed it will 20 days or more to attend that issue. Even if it. Is free service they will charge for fixing and labour travelling charges and food and allowance for then service person these all will be charged as hidden bill. Quality of product will be only 6 months goods and then keep on giving trouble.. Best don’t suggest this product

    • Voltas

      Dear Rajasekaran

      We are sorry for the experience you had. Please write to us about your problem with your complaint number and mobile no. at voltasallweather@gmail.com and we will put all our efforts in trying to help you out.

      Regards,
      Voltas Online Team

    • Voltas Allweather

      Worst voltas product and service

      Dear Rajasekaran,

      We’re still awaiting the requisite details to help with your concern. In case your concern is still not resolved, please share your complaint number or registered mobile number so that we can assist with your concern.

      Regards,
      Voltas Online Team

      We’re still awaiting the requisite details to help with your concern. In case your concern is still not resolved, please share your complaint number or registered mobile number so that we can assist with your concern.

      Regards,
      Voltas Online Team

  41. R. Chandramouli, Chennai--600088

    Vertis Elite S split Air conditioner-1ton

    When I switch on the AC with the remote unit, I am getting “F8” in the display and the AC is not switching on. There is no mention about this symbol in the manual. Can anybody solve this problem?

    • Voltas Allweather

      Vertis Elite S split Air conditioner-1ton

      Dear R. Chandramouli,

      We are sorry for the experience you had. Please write to us about your problem with your complaint number and mobile no. at voltasallweather@gmail.com and we will put all our efforts in trying to help you out.

      Regards,
      Voltas Online Team

  42. Pagadala S G

    SOS VOLTAS SHOULD IMPROVE THEIR SERVICES TO MAINTAIN THEIR ONCE EARNED REPUTATION, AND TO SURVIVE IN THE MATKET

    My split AC Vertis Gold bought in mid 2008, had started problems from 2010 onwards tho mostly minor, which i cud manage with AMC. Each time the service technician visits he wud be all praises for the unit, saying its a super unit and nowdays Voltas stopped producing this type. It had two boards, one indoor and another, outdoor. Now due to some short circuit both boards required tobe replaced, But to my dismay the necessary boards are out of stock and we have to buy a new AC only. And again they said its such a wonderful unit full of copper components, nowadays u wont get such an Airconditioner. WHATs the use if they do not produce spare..replacement boards for such wonderful praiseworthy VERTIS GOLD SPLIT SC 1.5 TON ANYMORE.

  43. Charu

    Please don’t buy voltas ac full of crap. We bought voltas window ac 1.5 ton. After one year Air duct plate asy fully rusted damaged the fan blades…We gave for service(authorised service center)they told us to change the compressor cos gas leaking Can’t be repair.since we have a warranty for compressor we told them to change…But more then one month we are waiting for compressor approval…Still we are waiting…One good thing this month EB Bill is 1500 Only.If we use AC 6000 and above…

LEAVE A REPLY